2014 – A New Year

I hope you’ve all had a Happy New Year. I’m back, and like many other writers I’m trying to write more. It’s a new year and all that jazz.

To be honest, this past year has been rough for me. Not cowering-under-the-bed-in-utter-terror-of-the-fireworks-exploding rough (my poor dog Sadie ringing in the New Year) but tough enough. By the grace of God (literally), I made it through. Got high hopes for 2014.

As far as goals go, regular writing is up there on my list. I’m setting the bar pretty low on this one though at once a week. I’ve read that if you want to stick with a habit you need to start off easy; so easy, in fact, that it’s virtually impossible not to do it. So that’s my goal. I hope it goes well.

Got any goals or plans for 2014?

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment